Changes to an almost defunct blog

For whoever’s still reading – I will start writing in Dutch on this blog, since the permanent hassles of the Volkskrantblog (the blog section of the Dutch Volkskrant newspaper), both in terms of technical shortcomings and in terms of editorial- and community woes, has made me decide to throw in the towel for good. It’s just not worth it.

I can’t say now that I won’t write in English anymore. I’ll see about that. The English blog title remains. I like it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Changes to an almost defunct blog

  1. Hello Rob,

    I’m sorry you left the Volkskrantblog so unexpedtedly, though I can understand and respect your decision. I also sometimes wonder why I bother.

    I’ve added this blog to my favourtieslist in the browser, and I hope you don’t mind that I’ll barge in from time to time.

    Anyway, I received some sort of reply regarding Toeto.com, if anything more turns up, I’ll let you know.

    Regards,

    Erik

  2. Dutch or English!

    Don’t leave me now!

  3. Sante says:

    Nessuno può dirti che non hai provato. Adesso speriamo tanti reazioni.

  4. Either English or Dutch, I keep on reading.

  5. off-topic says:

    “almost defunct”?
    LOL

Comments are closed.