Update

After I published my last blog, the world has set itself in motion for Roberto Saviano (I don’t imagine I had anything to do with that). Not only did Salman Rushdie speak out about the Neapolitan writer, saying that he is in more danger than Rushdie has ever been, but a host of Nobel Prize winners and other great minds – among others Dario Fo, Mikhail Gorbachev, Orhan Pamuk and Desmond Tutu – have launched an appeal to the State (with English translation provided). Go there, sign it, and above all – spread the word!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update

  1. Sante says:

    I’m reading the book now… what a superior kind of journalism

  2. Sante says:

    My name has the number 72741 and proud of it.

  3. Miss Havisham says:

    I have signed and I am outraged.

Comments are closed.